Tech Help Appointments

The Idea Studio staff can help you learn a variety of tech skills. Staff members are available to be “booked” for 30 minute sessions. Appointments can be made up to 10 days in advance, at warwicklibrary.setmore.com. For help booking, or to cancel an appointment, call 401-739-5440 ext. 4, or email ebarta@warwicklibrary.org .

 

We offer help on the following topics:

  • Basic Computer Help
  • Downloading eBooks
  • eMedia for Warwick
  • Facetime & Skype
  • Google Drive
  • iPad & iPhone Help
  • Kindle & Nook Help
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Powerpoint
  • Microsoft Publisher
  • Microsoft Word
  • Research Databases
  • Social Media Basics
  • Tablet & Phone Help
  • Windows Help
  • VHS Conversion
  • Photo Scanning
  • Cassette Tape Conversion
  • Vinyl Record Conversion
  • Learn to use the conversion equipment
  • Schedule a 3D print
  • Learn to use the 3D printer

 

 

Policies

  • Please bring three questions that you would like answered or a general idea of what you would like to learn.
  • Please bring all relevant passwords to access the accounts you need help with.
  • Please bring your device if you need help with it.  We have Windows 7 laptops available, but bringing your own device is the best way to learn.
  • We cannot fix your device if it is broken. 
  • There is a chance that we will not have the knowledge about a certain topic to adequately help you.  
  • Each patron is allowed to make four appointments per calendar year.
 
 
 
IMPORTANT:  After filling out the form for your appointment, be sure to click the "Book My Appointment" button to ensure that you have completed your reservation.  If you do not finalize the appointment, we cannot guarantee a staff member will be available to help you.

 

 

Make an Appointment

Event Details

Room Reservation: 
Tuesday, March 14
Tuesday, March 21
Tuesday, April 18
Tuesday, April 25
Tuesday, May 02
Tuesday, May 09
Tuesday, May 16
Tuesday, May 23
Tuesday, May 30
Tuesday, June 06
Tuesday, June 13
Tuesday, June 20
Tuesday, June 27
Tuesday, July 04
Tuesday, July 11
Tuesday, July 18
Tuesday, July 25
Tuesday, August 01
Tuesday, August 08
Tuesday, August 15
Tuesday, August 22
Tuesday, August 29
Tuesday, September 05
Tuesday, September 12
Tuesday, September 19
Tuesday, September 26
Tuesday, October 03
Tuesday, October 10
Tuesday, October 17
Tuesday, October 24
Tuesday, October 31
Tuesday, November 07
Tuesday, November 14
Tuesday, November 21
Tuesday, November 28
Tuesday, December 05
Tuesday, December 12
Tuesday, December 19
Tuesday, December 26
Program Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Evan Barta
Contact Phone Number: 
401-739-5440 x9753
Contact Email: 
ebarta@warwicklibrary.org
Confirmed: 
Confirmed